Log in

Maine Career Development Association

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, October 26, 2021
    • 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
    • Zoom
    Register

    October 2021 Café Breakout Room Topics (you will be able to select your room during the café):

    • TOPIC 1: Renewal plans for you as a professional
    • TOPIC 2: Preparing for "in-person", "virtual", or "hybrid"...all or just one?
    • TOPIC 3: Helping clients with resilience in times of stress and despair
    • TOPIC 4: Helping clients address concerns of ageism 
    These cafés provide an opportunity for members to network more often throughout the year in a more informal setting than the annual conference and fall workshop and to provide opportunities to share ideas and knowledge.

    A Zoom link will be provided upon registration.

    This is a FREE event and open to all!


    • Tuesday, November 30, 2021
    • 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
    • Zoom
    Register

    November 2021 Café Breakout Room Topics (you will be able to select your room during the café):

    • TOPIC 1: TBD
    • TOPIC 2: TBD
    • TOPIC 3: TBD
    • TOPIC 4: TBD
    These cafés provide an opportunity for members to network more often throughout the year in a more informal setting than the annual conference and fall workshop and to provide opportunities to share ideas and knowledge.

    A Zoom link will be provided upon registration.

    This is a FREE event and open to all!


Past events

Friday, October 01, 2021 2021 MCDA Fall Workshop
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 July 20, 2021 Career Café
Friday, June 11, 2021 2021 Annual Conference Webinar Series
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 April 27, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 March 30, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 February 23, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 January 26, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, December 01, 2020 December 1, 2020 Career Café
Friday, November 13, 2020 Fall Workshop 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 October 2020 Career Café
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 September 2020 Career Café
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: The Intersection of Career Development and Mental Health Counseling: How I built a holistic career counseling practice & what I learned in my first year
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: The Importance of Story in Career Advising
Friday, July 24, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Resilient U How to Help People Bring Their Best, Most Resilient Selves to Their Job Search and Their Work
Thursday, July 09, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: LinkedIn: The Largest Career Database in the World
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Success Coaching: Holistic Explorations in Career Counseling
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Career Café: MaineHealth Talks Hospitality and Healthcare
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Career Counseling as Social Justice Work: Turning Passion into Action
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 Career Café
Friday, May 29, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Podcasts and YouTube as a Career Advising Tool
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Serving Clients in Recovery: Where Career Development and Addiction Recovery Best Practices Meet
Saturday, May 09, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Choose Your Own Adventure: Pathways to a Credential of Value
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 Central Maine Career Cafe
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Central Maine Career Cafe

Click here to view previous events prior to 2020.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software