Log in

Maine Career Development Association

Upcoming events

    • Friday, June 11, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Monday, August 09, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • 5 sessions
    • Zoom
    Register

    Our Annual Conference Series will be held virtually throughout Summer 2021, with several excellent sessions that you won't want to miss! 

    For workshop descriptions, please visit this link.

    • Harm with Colorblind Bias in Professional Counseling
      Friday, June 11th, 10-11:15am

    • Doorways to Employment Panel
      Thursday, June 24th, 10-11:15am

    • Reconnecting to Your Own Career Journey
      Wednesday, July 14th, 11:00 am-12:15pm
      (with optional networking lunch following)

    • HR Professionals Panel: What Are They Looking For?
      Tuesday, July 27th, 3-4:15pm

    • Health and Wellness During a Job Search
      Monday, August 9th, 4-5:15pm

    Each session is worth 1 CEU.

    Sessions will cost $20 each, or you can register for all five sessions and get one free!

    A 2021-2022 MCDA membership ($20) will be automatically be added to your registration fee.**

    **Regional State CDA Members can attend our sessions at MCDA's member rate by selecting the Regional CDA Member option, but will not automatically be charged a membership fee (as part of an active membership within their state CDA).

    You are welcome to join MCDA by registering for the summer conference series as a non-member.

Past events

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 April 27, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 March 30, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 February 23, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 January 26, 2021 Career Café
Tuesday, December 01, 2020 December 1, 2020 Career Café
Friday, November 13, 2020 Fall Workshop 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 October 2020 Career Café
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 September 2020 Career Café
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: The Intersection of Career Development and Mental Health Counseling: How I built a holistic career counseling practice & what I learned in my first year
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: The Importance of Story in Career Advising
Friday, July 24, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Resilient U How to Help People Bring Their Best, Most Resilient Selves to Their Job Search and Their Work
Thursday, July 09, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: LinkedIn: The Largest Career Database in the World
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Success Coaching: Holistic Explorations in Career Counseling
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Career Café: MaineHealth Talks Hospitality and Healthcare
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Career Counseling as Social Justice Work: Turning Passion into Action
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 Career Café
Friday, May 29, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Podcasts and YouTube as a Career Advising Tool
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Serving Clients in Recovery: Where Career Development and Addiction Recovery Best Practices Meet
Saturday, May 09, 2020 Virtual MCDA Workshop: Choose Your Own Adventure: Pathways to a Credential of Value
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 Central Maine Career Cafe
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Central Maine Career Cafe

Click here to view previous events prior to 2020.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software